A Collection Of My Best Recollection

A Collection Of My Best Recollection has 12 tracks and features some of George’s most memorable songs, including, of course, “He Stopped Lovin’ Her Today,” which many people consider to be the best country music song of all time. Two songs on it have never been released before, “I Don’t Want To Know,” and “I’m A Long Gone Daddy,” They were produced by Buddy Cannon, who is well-known as Kenny Chesney’s record producer, and who won the Academy of Country Music’s award for Producer of the Year in 2006. “I Don’t Want To Know,” is George’s favorite song on the album. “They never released it because they thought it was ‘too country’,” says George, “but since Cracker Barrel’s happy to satisfy the cravings of real country music fans, we’ve put it on this record.”
A Collection Of My Best Recollection - Track Listing:

1. The Race Is On
2. The Love In Your Eyes
3. Finally Friday
4. I Don’t Want to Know (previously unreleased)
5. I’m A Long Gone Daddy (previously unreleased)
6. The Window Up Above
7. I Don’t Need Your Rockin’ Chair
8. Achin’, Breakin’ Heart
9. Why Baby Why
10. You’re Still on My Mind
11. White Lightnin’
12. He Stopped Lovin’ Her Today

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 90 >>