It Don't Get Any Better Than This

It Don’t Get Any Better Than This is an album by American country music singer George Jones. This album was released on April 07, 1998 on the MCA Nashville Records label. This album was Jones’s final album with MCA Nashville Records. The album’s title track was used as the theme song to Jones’s talk show which aired on what was then The Nashville Network.

“Small Y’all” was previously recorded by Randy Travis on his album This Is Me; “When Did You Stop Lovin’ Me” was originally recorded by George Strait on the soundtrack to the 1992 film Pure Country, and was a Top Ten single for him in 1993.

Track listing
“Wild Irish Rose” (Bobby Braddock) – 4:40
“Small Y’all” (Braddock) – 2:46
“Over You” (Braddock) – 3:56
“It Don’t Get Any Better Than This” (Buddy Cannon, Norro Wilson, Max D. Barnes) – 3:07
feat. Waylon Jennings, Willie Nelson, Merle Haggard, Bobby Bare, and Johnny Paycheck (as “Johnny Counterfeit")
“Smack Dab” (T.W. Hale, Kerry Kurt Phillips) – 2:54
“Don’t Touch Me” (Hank Cochran) – 4:23
“Got to Get to Louisiana” (Steve Schuffert, Alex Harvey) – 3:02
feat. T. Graham Brown)
“When Did You Stop Lovin’ Me” (Monty Holmes, Donny Kees) – 3:42
“I Said All That to Say All This” (Claire Davidson, Karyn Rochelle) – 2:34
“No Future for Me in Our Past” (Glen Martin, Leigh Dillard) – 2:59
“I Can Live Forever” (Tony Stampley, Johnny Christopher, Bucky Lindsey) – 3:44

On The Charts
Album – Billboard (North America)

Year Chart Position
1998 Top Country Albums 37

<< 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 ... 90 >>